uncleal's diary 3 comments so far

uncleal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I wish I could just get a time machine

I am very distraught.

I have been wanting to know if anybody may have taped recorded a show I used to watch as a kid, since apparently Disney doesn't even want to acknowledge it's existence, but I found it on IMDB so I must believe that I am not crazy. Or at least that I did indeed watch this show as a kid.

The show was called (in case you didn't click the link) "You and Me Kid" and it had a guy who was the "host" and he would introduce each segment. There were mimes (but in a god way), and jugglers, and there was a segment where the show invited moms to participate by pretending to be some piece of furniture for the kid to play on. For example - the show would tell mom to be a rocking chair by laying on her back, with her legs closed and in the air. The child would then sit on the backs of mom's thighs, and she would rock her child.

I loved this show as a kid. I want to watch this show with my kid. If anybody who reads this journal, knows someone who knows someone, who knows someone, who killed a guy - er who may have taped this show back in 1983 with any type of recording instrument, or knows how I can come across a commercial copy of the show on tape/dvd/laserdisc/UMD/Utube/ANYTHING!!! please, please help me out with this.

Thank you that is all. I have wasted my entire morning looking for this show, and it is time to pretend to do some work. :-)

Also, I would like to find the show "Pinwheels" but it's not as earthshattering.

10:15 a.m. - 2006-12-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

I am worth $1,978,162 on HumanForSale.com
How much are you worth?

other diaries:

heydomsar
kungfukitten
weetabix
haloaskew
poolagirl
bluemeany
cosmicrayola
awittykitty
myownjourney
ltrs2lucian
sketty
liquid-mojo
unclebob
stepfordtart