uncleal's diary 0 comments so far

uncleal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

data entry, and anal retention

If I don't write about this soon, I will explode with Frustration!!!!


WHY DO THE PEOPLE WITH PH.D.'S NOT KNOW HOW TO DO THEIR OWN FREAKING SOLUTIONS????

I am working on a project where there is a mathematical solution to each exam, but instead of letting a computer do the math, they had a doctor complete them all. 536 of them. In a hurry. She gets them wrong. All. The. Time. And here I am, just the data entry clerk. No degree to speak of, no reason that I should be the one catching all the problems, except that I'm anal retentive enough to find patterns and stick to them, and hate when I see something fall away from that pattern. And it's driving me nuts that I have to go to my boss and point out the 60+ times that she's been wrong, that I've caught. And these are just the ones where I was paying attention. It wasn't asked of me, so I don't know when it occurred to me that someone ought to be checking her work.

AAAARRGGHH!!! And what makes it worse, is that somebody suggested that we write a program to let a computer do the work, and she said NO! What kind of ego-centric idiot does it take to not let the computer do what it's good for???

OK, I feel better. Back to your regularly scheduled program of sex, adultery, and basic slime-ball whining from me.

9:57 A.M. - Tuesday, Feb. 06, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

I am worth $1,978,162 on HumanForSale.com
How much are you worth?

other diaries:

heydomsar
kungfukitten
weetabix
haloaskew
poolagirl
bluemeany
cosmicrayola
awittykitty
myownjourney
ltrs2lucian
sketty
liquid-mojo
unclebob
stepfordtart