uncleal's diary 2 comments so far

uncleal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Well, internet, my word means NOTHING

Wow. I'm sorry. I couldn't even keep that promise for ONE day.

After the kids went to bed, I was gonna type an entry... but I had sex instead. Sorry.

Anyway. The entry I was gonna write yesterday:

I saw a meme on one of my favorite sites a little while back It was a bunch of sentences started for her. And I don't remember the exacct wording, but it was about what you have learned during your lifetime. And it made me think. Something I have learned - from my children, although this doesn't count as gushing - is that in the 27 1/2 years I have been on this earth, I have not really changed at all.

I still get cranky if I'm tired or hungry.

I still want to cry when I don't get my way.

I still can be placated with a new toy.

I still love big hugs, and kisses.

I still get bored and want others to entertaain me.

I still dance by jumping around maniacly throwing my arms in the air with wild abandon. (although, I have learned other moves, this one's still my favorite)

I still get excited when I recognize a face.

I still prefer to fall asleep in the arms of someone who loves me.

I still prefer to be with people than without.

I still think being dizzy is the best high.

I still like to swing for hours at the park.

I still feel like there's a whole world out there to explore.

I still get thrilled with even the smallest accomplishment.

With all of this realization, I wonder

When will I grow up?

9:26 A.M. - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

I am worth $1,978,162 on HumanForSale.com
How much are you worth?

other diaries:

heydomsar
kungfukitten
weetabix
haloaskew
poolagirl
bluemeany
cosmicrayola
awittykitty
myownjourney
ltrs2lucian
sketty
liquid-mojo
unclebob
stepfordtart