uncleal's diary 0 comments so far

uncleal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

psychobitch #2

Psycho Bitch #2 - Carmela F. Foley
I have less angst where she is concerned. She and I had been friends for much longer, and throughout our 13 years of friendship, we took many "breaks." And due to the lenght of the history between us, I forsee a shorter story here, since I have a harder time recalling the details.

We met in the seventh grade. She was the only one who laughed when I poked fun at a football player in our history class. I knoew this meant she had a good sense of humor, so I approached her after class. WE talked, and decided to hang out after school. I walked her home, maybe we were getting to her house late, or maybe her step-dad was just in a bad mod. But for whatever reason, I stood in her foyer while her step-dad beat the crap out of her. She came out to tell me that this was not a good day to hang out, but that maybe tomorrow would be better. I didn't know what to do at this point, since my parents had never so much as raised their voice at me in front of a friend.

I went home.

The next day I suggested she come home with me. She did, and she was so white trash to my mother, that my mom instantly hated her. My mom told me after she went home, that she did not think it would be a good idea for me to keep hanging around with her. I didn't listen. As far as I could tell, it wasn't Carmela's fault that she was white trash, and she obviously needed somewhere to be after school until her step-dad passed out, or went out, or died, or something.

So we hung out all the time. I told her my secrets, and in true white trash form, she used that information to "dis" me and make new friends. She wanted desperately to be popular, and I wasn't it. She made a few fair-weather friends at my expense. And it hurt. But she was still the only one who I could talk to about all of my stupid shit, and I knew that these new 'friends' of her were not healthy people to hang around. So we got into a lot of petty fights, but we always managed to end up closer. It was a typical seventh grade friendship.

And I will finish this story some other time, as I am now being paged for a luncheon with a job prospect.

Don't you just love cliffhangers?

11:30 a.m. - 2006-05-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

I am worth $1,978,162 on HumanForSale.com
How much are you worth?

other diaries:

heydomsar
kungfukitten
weetabix
haloaskew
poolagirl
bluemeany
cosmicrayola
awittykitty
myownjourney
ltrs2lucian
sketty
liquid-mojo
unclebob
stepfordtart