uncleal's diary 1 comments so far

uncleal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

MYSTies Unite!

MST3K

Those 5 characters mean a lot to me. If you know what they stand for, they probably mean a lot to you, too. They mean hours of sitting on the couch with a lost loved one, laughing so hard I cried. They mean changing my opinions of someone otherwise too snooty to bother getting to know. They mean having a conversation piece with my brother after years of silence. They mean a whole new generation of laughter and oddball jokes, once my son is old enough.

Mystery Science Theater 3000

Gypsy, Cambot, Crow, Servo, Joel/Mike, The Mad Scientists (Mads), and Pearl came into my life many, many years ago as a nuisance which my older brother enjoyed torturing me with. I always wanted to "just watch the movie," and stop being interrupted my the shadowy figures. As time went on, though, I learned to appreciate the show for what it was, and evntually found it to be one of the most entertaining shows on television. I still am hard pressed to even think of competetors.

The fisrt episode I ever watched was Time Chasers and to this very day, every time I see someone in the midst of a fashion crisis, I say to at least myself, "I'm a naked robot and even I know that's a fashion no-no." That episode was my first love, and remained my favorite for years. Until I saw "The Touch of Satan." This movie had probably 15 minutes worth of dialogue spread over 2 hours of film. The rest of the silence is filled with great comments from Mike and the Bots.

Can you believe that I was so busy at work it took me from 8 this morning until 5:30 this evening to write this short crappy entry?

Sorry. More tomorrow, hopefully.

8:13 a.m. - 2006-10-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

I am worth $1,978,162 on HumanForSale.com
How much are you worth?

other diaries:

heydomsar
kungfukitten
weetabix
haloaskew
poolagirl
bluemeany
cosmicrayola
awittykitty
myownjourney
ltrs2lucian
sketty
liquid-mojo
unclebob
stepfordtart