uncleal's diary 2 comments so far

uncleal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

swf seeking roommate

By the way. How come I have one (maybe two if you count Whiskey Tango, which I don't) girlfriends? I'm a girl. There are girls out there who need friends. There are girls out there who like to sleep around, and like to watch football, and who like to play poker. Aren't there? Aren't there girls who would rather talk about how cute my son is, or how adorable their own child is, than about hair, nails, and TV? I like TV. Kind of. There are two shows a yer that I watch with any sort of regularity - and that's not even enough regularity that I don't have to call my one girlfriend up and ask about possibly major plot lines.

I also don't have guy friends. I have guys that want to sleep with me, I have guys that I want to sleep with. But the guys who just want to hang around and do nothing with me... I am seriously lacking. I have often thought that the answer to this problem would be to get a place with a roommate. When there's a roommate, there's sort of a built in friend. Even if you aren't the best of friends, you usually have some down time where you hang out and play video games, or backgammon, or watch TV or something.

So, I am hoping to find out from you my dear audience 2 things. One) Do you think that getting a roommate would answer my problem of wanting to meet a new friend to just hang out with? Two) Do you want to be said roommate? i'm willing to relocate, but my toddler son is part of the deal, so bargains.

11:05 a.m. - 2006-12-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

I am worth $1,978,162 on HumanForSale.com
How much are you worth?

other diaries:

heydomsar
kungfukitten
weetabix
haloaskew
poolagirl
bluemeany
cosmicrayola
awittykitty
myownjourney
ltrs2lucian
sketty
liquid-mojo
unclebob
stepfordtart