uncleal's diary 0 comments so far

uncleal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To whome it may concern: I quit!

I just typed up my official resignation letter. I had told my boss, and about the whole company that I was leaving, so this was just a formality. But one that had to be done so they could get on the with the process of hiring my replacement.

I had meant for it to come out sounding clean, and professional. But instead it came out kind of comic. Oh well. My boss has a good sense of humor, and I'm sure she will appreciate it. It was also very flattering, so I'm sure she won't mind a bit.

Well, that's all for now.


Except, I've been having an inordinate amount of dreams about FBF and it's kind of starting to freak me out. They're not erotic dreams, or scary dreams, or even very emotional dreams. Just the kind where everything is back to normal - we're friends and we talk about everything - except that I'm still me, still pregnant, still moving to Florida with my sweetie, and still mommy to my little boy. It's the kind of thing where you wake up, and wonder for a moment if it's real. If you can just call her up and say, "Hey, wanna come over and watch 'Laugh In?'"

8:36 A.M. - Wednesday, Feb. 07, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

I am worth $1,978,162 on HumanForSale.com
How much are you worth?

other diaries:

heydomsar
kungfukitten
weetabix
haloaskew
poolagirl
bluemeany
cosmicrayola
awittykitty
myownjourney
ltrs2lucian
sketty
liquid-mojo
unclebob
stepfordtart