uncleal's diary 1 comments so far

uncleal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a walk in the woods (2)

I'm completely stealing this from awittykitty, and I hope she forgives me. I did something like this years ago with FBF but mine didn't have all the same things, and some of the meanings were different. So, neh. But I thought it was cool then, and since so much has changed over the past several years, I thought it would be nice to do it again, and see if anything had changed. So here goes:

Psychoanalyze Yourself. Answer the following questions with the first thought that comes to mind. Then read what each answer means. (No cheating! And I didn't - well unless you count that I have done this before, but I still didn't look ahead. )

1. You are not alone. You are walking in the woods. With who?
I am walking with my son, although I imagine him to be a few years older than he is now. You know, old enough to talk and wonder about the world, not so old that he's already bored of spending time with me. maybe 4 or 5.

2. You are walking in the woods. You see an animal. What kind of animal is it??
A moose.

3. What interaction takes place between you and the animal??
I stop and stare at the moose, pointing him out to my son, and looking at the big antlers, and explaining that even though it is a big animal, there's nothing to be afraid of. They are peaceful animals... usually. The moose pauses, stares at us, snorts, and continues on about what it was doing. It is very relaxed.

4. You walk deeper in the woods. You enter a clearing and before you is your dream house, what does it look like??
Ok here is where this gets tricky. Originally, I was writing my answers down in a notepad, and as I got to the next question - which you will see in a minute, be patient - I realized that I have two dream houses. In the first, my life had turned out differently. I was rich, and had no children. It was a dream I'd created many years ago, and I discovered today, that I still hold onto it. But here's the thing. First, I do have a kid, and another on the way. And second, they didn't ruin my life, or destroy my dreams, they merely changed them. So I'm going to give you "A)" which will be my old fantasy, and "B)" my new fantasy for the rest of the questions. Keep in mind, my new fantasy is based in slightly in reality.

A) 2 story country house with a full attic, a full/finished basement, a wraparound porch with a long driveway which leads to an unattached garage. It has a big yard with a hammock.

B) 4 bedroom rancher with palm trees, orange trees, and grapefruit trees. In the back there is a big in ground screened in pool with attached hot tub. This time the two car garage is attached, and there is a lanai big enough to fit a pool table.

5. Is your dream house surrounded by a fence??
A) No, but there are low shrubs providing a nice border. Enough to keep the property neat, not tall enough that my neighbors can't see me when I'm out and about in the yard.

B) There's no fence, but a lot of fruit trees for privacy (and food!)

6. You enter the house. You walk in to the dining room and see the dining room table what do you see on and around it??
A) a candelabra, silver serving bowls with fruit in one, and candy in the other. Off to the right of the table is a hutch with display dishes in it (For when the Queen visits!)

B) Tall table with bar stools (the kinds with backs) two high chairs, a combination cd player/stereo/turntable in the back of the room. There is an open box of cereal left on the table. Lucky Charms.

7. You exit the house and a cup is on the ground, what kind is it??
A) An antique green hammered?(I know it's not hammered, but it looks like a steel drum, the way it's formed, and I don't know how they do that) glass - kind of goblet style.

B) A sports cup with lid and straw.

8. What do you do with the cup??
A) Bring it in, clean it, put it away.

B) Practically the same, except that in "A" I imagined myself cleaning it by hand with a soft cloth, and in "B" I imagined opening the lid to smell for foul odors, and then dropping it in the dishwasher.

9. You walk to the edge of the property where you find yourself standing? (Has to be water)?
A) by a crystal clear lake, with mountains in the background.

B) By the Gulf of Mexico.

10. How will you cross the water??
A) Dive in, and swim until I come to rest by a buoy, and then swim some more to the other side.

B) Can't cross it, can only splash and play in the "waves" near the shore. (I quote waves because they're so small as to not be at all reminiscent of the waves I have grown up knowing.)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1. The person who you are walking in the woods with is the most important person in your life.?
Ok, not really surprised - although I wonder if his age is as important to me, as himself, in this scenario?

2. The size of the animal is representative of your perception of the size of your problems in your life.?
Ouch. A moose? That's pretty big, and pointy.

3. The severity of the interaction you have with the animal is representative of how you deal with your problems.?
Heh! Look at them, point them out to those closest to me, and then continue what I was doing anyway, as if they're not really there - yup, sounds like me.

4. The size of your dream home is representative of the size of your ambition to solve your problems.?
Hm. Neither house is terribly big. But I like to think "Big enough," so maybe I have just enough ambition.


5. A lack of a fence is indicative of an open personality. People are welcome at all times. The presence of a fence indicates a closed personality. You'd prefer people not drop by unannounced.?
Hm. In both cases I had no fence but privacy foliage - I guess that means feel free to ask any personal questions you like, but I reserve the right to maintain my distance/privacy.

6. If your answer did NOT include food, flowers, or people, then you are generally unhappy.?
I wonder if there are levels to this. In neither case did I mention people or flowers, but I did mention food. But again, in both cases, I had foods that I like to consider kind of 'comfort foods' the kind you have on the days when you don't want to get out of your pajamas.

7. The durability of the material with the cup is made of is representative of the perceived durability of your relationships.?
Hm. In case "A" the cup is glass -which I take to mean that once upon a time I didn't feel that relationships were a sturdy thing at all. And antique glass at that, which which implies that I believed that long standing relationships were a thing of the distant past. In "B" the cup was plastic, and could last forever - but may have smelled funny. It seems I now believe in long-standing relationships, but am still a bit weary of them.

8. Your disposition of the cup is representative of your attitude.?
And it seems I often find men with broken (or wounded) hearts, and dust them off, and keep them. Usually until they've healed and want to try for better. So, I must admit, this one didn't come as much of a surprise to me either.

9. The size of the body of water is representative of the size of your sexual desire.?
I think this one is wrong. Years ago,I was much more active, and much more um... interested? And now, I only have fleeting moments of 'drive.' So I don't know how much I believe this one, and how much this was simply about loving the Florida Keys.

10. How wet you get in crossing the water is indicative of the relative importance of your sex life.?
Well, it is true, however, that when I do feel something stirring, i practically run home to my sweetheart to do something about it, so this one made more sense to me. But I find it interesting that in my younger days I 'swam until I was tired,' and now, I splash and play, but never go to far. I also almost lost my shit that the "waves" weren't what they used to be - HA! - I would like to say for the record, that the waves are enough for me to enjoy myself, however.

11:49 A.M. - Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

I am worth $1,978,162 on HumanForSale.com
How much are you worth?

other diaries:

heydomsar
kungfukitten
weetabix
haloaskew
poolagirl
bluemeany
cosmicrayola
awittykitty
myownjourney
ltrs2lucian
sketty
liquid-mojo
unclebob
stepfordtart