uncleal's diary 0 comments so far

uncleal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I wrote all this so i could find out if diaryland was working

I know I don't spend enough time in here writing to you all, but I gotta tell you... life without a job is HARD! Back when I had a job, I woke every morning grumbling about how much I hate my job, and I would drink coffee, and get my day started. I would drive about 45 mintes into the office during which timeI would smoke like 5 cigarettes, and set my mood for work. By the time I pulled into my parking space, I had a beaming smile, and little bounce in my step. I would get into my office after stopping to say hello to my office buddies, and check my email. I replied to the urgent ones, flagged the important ones, and discarded the useless stuff. Then I made my way down to the cafeteria and had breakfast with hose of my buddies that had high profile enough jobs to be allowed to bs for an extra half hour after they clocked in.

After breakfast I would get backto my office and organize my day, and get down to work. I usually left my journal open so that during down time I could write about whatever. Admittedly, usually that whatever had to do with sex, but hey - I like it, and it was usually on my mind. I always had time to read my friends journals, and I tried to comment as often as I had something to say. I took a lunch everyday and usually ate a pretty well rounded meal. Then after more work, I had the 45 minute commute back home to re-organize my thoughts and prepare myself for time spent with my son, and my in-laws (with whom I was living at the time). I was able to enjoy all of the time in the day, and go to sleep satisfied each night. I thought that I would wind up with more time during my day when I got to be a stay-at-home mom. I figured without all that pesky paperwork, and filing, and "arts and crafts" at the office, that I'd be on the internet wowing you all with my charming stories about my goofy kids, and my wonderful boyfriend (alright probably you would be sick if I told you how wonderful my boyfriend is all the time... he really is great, and unless you're supremely happy with your own mate, you'd eventually drown in the honey). But having goofy kids and a wonderful boyfriend just doesn't allow for much time to be on the computer. And since they usually want to play on my computer with me when I AM on it, I usually wind up just reading and commenting on one or two other blogs. I've lost my connection to all my old blogging friends, not because I have chosen to ignore them, but because I haven't had the time to sit and read them all.

I started a new blog over at myspace, a place to gush about my beautiful, sweet, funny kids, so that I could have this blog as a place to talk nonsense, or gripe about how my house is never clean, or talk about sex, or whatever.

But you know what?

Having two beautiful, sweet, funny kids completely consumes me! It's all I talk about when I'm out, it's all I think about when they're asleep. It's everything!

Well, ok, so after they go to bed at night, while I'm thinking of them non-stop, I'm also playing Assasin's Creed on the XBox 360, or Mariao Party # on the Game Cube (someday the Wii) or reading a book... but all of this has me no where near the compluter. I don't even get to play WoW as much as I would like. I think that may change soon though. My youngest is almost 6 months old, and that should mean better sleeping habits... I hope I hope.

So yeah, my new day goes like this:

My boyfriend... wait I should start at midnight. I get up around midnight to feed the baby. I get up at 3 to give the baby his bink back. I getup at 4:30 to feed the baby. Then my boyfriend wakes me up around 8:30 to the promise of coffee. I sneak out to the lanai to have my cigarette, and BF brings me my coffee. All this is done in stealth mode because my oldst is enrossed in some sort of morning tv... if he notices I'm awake before I get my coffee, I don't get to have it, and I have to pry him out of my lap to have the cigarette (and you know I can't choose smokes over hugs...). Then I come back in, (after only ONE cigarette) and am immediately bombarded by a toddler who wants hugs, and playtime, and a baby who wants a diaper change and hugs,a nd playtime. And while I'm changing the baby's diaper, the toddler remembers that he wants to go for a bike ride, so I have to finish getting dressed find his socks and shoes, and helmet and bike, get the baby into a stroller and head out the door. I always assume we are going to ride all the way around the block at least once, but sometimes after all this effort, all my son wants to do is get his bike stuck in the mulch and ride it like a stationary bike (it haas trainning wheels, he's only 2 after all). This irritates me to no end because while he's getting exercise, I'm NOT, and his brother got all excited for an excursion, and instead is lolling about in the front yard. But Ilet him do it anyway, because he will whine otherwise, and really - what is he hurting? When we're done, it's nap time, but the toddler doesn't want to nap, and the baby has decided to start taking ten minute catnaps. SO really I guess I should say it's time for the two hour struggle for peace. I know I'm a democrat, but now that I have kids I totally understand the idea of having declare war for peace. Eventually dinner time rolls around and we feed the monsters, and and bathe them and put them to bed. At which time I finally have two hours before I collapse exhausted into my own bed. I use those two hours to have sex, play video games and read my book, or blogs.

All this has been to tell you why my house hasn't been vaccuumed in so long that you can't tell where the carpet starts and stops. No, wait this was all to explain why I haven't been here in forever. Today is a special day where both my boys are having fun amusing each other. Maybe it will get better as they get older.

By the way if you want pics of the boys, or to read about how wonderful they are you can visit me at www.myspace.com/eighties_gurl or something like that.

9:52 A.M. - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I wrote all this so i could find out if diaryland was working

I know I don't spend enough time in here writing to you all, but I gotta tell you... life without a job is HARD! Back when I had a job, I woke every morning grumbling about how much I hate my job, and I would drink coffee, and get my day started. I would drive about 45 mintes into the office during which timeI would smoke like 5 cigarettes, and set my mood for work. By the time I pulled into my parking space, I had a beaming smile, and little bounce in my step. I would get into my office after stopping to say hello to my office buddies, and check my email. I replied to the urgent ones, flagged the important ones, and discarded the useless stuff. Then I made my way down to the cafeteria and had breakfast with hose of my buddies that had high profile enough jobs to be allowed to bs for an extra half hour after they clocked in.

After breakfast I would get backto my office and organize my day, and get down to work. I usually left my journal open so that during down time I could write about whatever. Admittedly, usually that whatever had to do with sex, but hey - I like it, and it was usually on my mind. I always had time to read my friends journals, and I tried to comment as often as I had something to say. I took a lunch everyday and usually ate a pretty well rounded meal. Then after more work, I had the 45 minute commute back home to re-organize my thoughts and prepare myself for time spent with my son, and my in-laws (with whom I was living at the time). I was able to enjoy all of the time in the day, and go to sleep satisfied each night. I thought that I would wind up with more time during my day when I got to be a stay-at-home mom. I figured without all that pesky paperwork, and filing, and "arts and crafts" at the office, that I'd be on the internet wowing you all with my charming stories about my goofy kids, and my wonderful boyfriend (alright probably you would be sick if I told you how wonderful my boyfriend is all the time... he really is great, and unless you're supremely happy with your own mate, you'd eventually drown in the honey). But having goofy kids and a wonderful boyfriend just doesn't allow for much time to be on the computer. And since they usually want to play on my computer with me when I AM on it, I usually wind up just reading and commenting on one or two other blogs. I've lost my connection to all my old blogging friends, not because I have chosen to ignore them, but because I haven't had the time to sit and read them all.

I started a new blog over at myspace, a place to gush about my beautiful, sweet, funny kids, so that I could have this blog as a place to talk nonsense, or gripe about how my house is never clean, or talk about sex, or whatever.

But you know what?

Having two beautiful, sweet, funny kids completely consumes me! It's all I talk about when I'm out, it's all I think about when they're asleep. It's everything!

Well, ok, so after they go to bed at night, while I'm thinking of them non-stop, I'm also playing Assasin's Creed on the XBox 360, or Mariao Party # on the Game Cube (someday the Wii) or reading a book... but all of this has me no where near the compluter. I don't even get to play WoW as much as I would like. I think that may change soon though. My youngest is almost 6 months old, and that should mean better sleeping habits... I hope I hope.

So yeah, my new day goes like this:

My boyfriend... wait I should start at midnight. I get up around midnight to feed the baby. I get up at 3 to give the baby his bink back. I getup at 4:30 to feed the baby. Then my boyfriend wakes me up around 8:30 to the promise of coffee. I sneak out to the lanai to have my cigarette, and BF brings me my coffee. All this is done in stealth mode because my oldst is enrossed in some sort of morning tv... if he notices I'm awake before I get my coffee, I don't get to have it, and I have to pry him out of my lap to have the cigarette (and you know I can't choose smokes over hugs...). Then I come back in, (after only ONE cigarette) and am immediately bombarded by a toddler who wants hugs, and playtime, and a baby who wants a diaper change and hugs,a nd playtime. And while I'm changing the baby's diaper, the toddler remembers that he wants to go for a bike ride, so I have to finish getting dressed find his socks and shoes, and helmet and bike, get the baby into a stroller and head out the door. I always assume we are going to ride all the way around the block at least once, but sometimes after all this effort, all my son wants to do is get his bike stuck in the mulch and ride it like a stationary bike (it haas trainning wheels, he's only 2 after all). This irritates me to no end because while he's getting exercise, I'm NOT, and his brother got all excited for an excursion, and instead is lolling about in the front yard. But Ilet him do it anyway, because he will whine otherwise, and really - what is he hurting? When we're done, it's nap time, but the toddler doesn't want to nap, and the baby has decided to start taking ten minute catnaps. SO really I guess I should say it's time for the two hour struggle for peace. I know I'm a democrat, but now that I have kids I totally understand the idea of having declare war for peace. Eventually dinner time rolls around and we feed the monsters, and and bathe them and put them to bed. At which time I finally have two hours before I collapse exhausted into my own bed. I use those two hours to have sex, play video games and read my book, or blogs.

All this has been to tell you why my house hasn't been vaccuumed in so long that you can't tell where the carpet starts and stops. No, wait this was all to explain why I haven't been here in forever. Today is a special day where both my boys are having fun amusing each other. Maybe it will get better as they get older.

By the way if you want pics of the boys, or to read about how wonderful they are you can visit me at http://www.myspace.com/eighties_gurl or something like that.

9:52 A.M. - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

I am worth $1,978,162 on HumanForSale.com
How much are you worth?

other diaries:

heydomsar
kungfukitten
weetabix
haloaskew
poolagirl
bluemeany
cosmicrayola
awittykitty
myownjourney
ltrs2lucian
sketty
liquid-mojo
unclebob
stepfordtart